30 Jun 2022

WATCH: Leinster Leader sports editor Tommy Callaghan picks the match-ups for our Kildare's All Time Greats poll

Vote NOW in the first round of our Kildare's All Time Greats polls

The nominations are in for Kildare's All Time Great, and our first set of polls is now live!

We will be pitting our nominees head-to-head and you will choose who gets through to the quarter finals, the semi-finals and, ultimately, the final and be crowned Kildare's All Time Great.

Find out who's on our shortlist of nominees and read their profiles and GET VOTING FOR YOUR FAVOURITES by clicking here. First round voting closes midnight next Thursday.


POLL 1: Christy Moore v Ernest Shackleton

POLL 2: John Devoy v Aisling Bea

POLL 3: Kathleen Lonsdale v Ruby Walsh

POLL 4: Maura Laverty v Fionn MacCumhaill

POLL 5: Arthur Guinness v Dermot Weld

POLL 6: Jonathan Irwin/Mary Ann O'Brien v Johnny Doyle

POLL 7: Orla Tinsley v Glenn Ryan

Poll 8: Pippa O'Connor v St Brigid

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.