Kildare and Laois teams named for crucial game

O'Moore Park venue Saturday, with 7 pm throw-in for AFL Division 2 clash

Tommy Callaghan


Tommy Callaghan


Kildare and Laois teams named for crucial game

Tommy Moolick at midfield for Kildare againat Laois on Saturday evening

Kildare and Laois have named their teams for tomorrow's AFL Division 2 clash in Portlaoise (7 pm throw-in).

Kildare have made a number of changes from the team that lost out to Roscommon last week.

Con Kavanagh has been named at no. 6; Tommy Moolick recalled at midfield; Liam Power has been named at no 10.

KILDARE: Mark Donnellan; Shea Ryan Mick O'Grady, Eoin Doyle; David Hyland cpt, Con Kavanagh, Kevin Flynn; Kevin Feeley, Tommy Moolick; Liam Power, Paul Cribbin, Paddy Brophy; Adam Tyrrell, Daniel Flynn, Niall Kelly.

Laois have named U20 star Sean O'Flynn and the side lines out as follows:.

LAOIS: Niall Corbett; Trevor Collins, Mark Timmons, Geroid Hanrhan; Sean O'Flynn, Robbie  Piggott, Paddy O'Sullivan; John O'Loughlin, Kieran Lillis; Sean Byrne, Eoin Lowry,  Damien O'Connor;  Ross Mullenny, Colm Muirphy, Evan O'Carroll.