01 Dec 2021

Kildare Schools: St Farnan's crowned champions

Great win in PP Schools Leinster SFC 'D' Football Championship

Kildare Schools: St Farnan's crowned champions

Eoin Bagnall in action for St Farnan's Propsouers in the Top Oil Schools final on Monday

St Farnan's Post Primary School, Prosperous, were crowned Top Oil PP School Leinster SFC 'D' football champions on Monday, defeating Coláiste na hInse (Bettystown, Co Meath)  2-12 to 2-5, played in Dunganny COE, Trim.

Centre Forward Kevin Campbell was influential in driving his team into a 2-9 to 1-2 half time lead in difficult conditions and was assisted by Daniel Lynam, Eoin Bagnall, Rory Moran, Colm Moran (centre back) with inside duo of Jamie O'Brien and Jack O'Brien all doing well.
The goal scorers for St Farnan's were wing back Rory Moran and full forward Jamie O'Brien both goals in the first half
St Farnan's when on to beat Colaiste na hInse on a final score line of 2-16 to 2-05 to become Leinster Senior Football D Champions

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.