29 Nov 2021

Kildare Ladies PRO, Donal Fitzpatrick honoured

National award for Kildare man

Kildare Ladies PRO, Donal Fitzpatrick honoured

Donal Fitzpatrick

THE Ladies Gaelic Football Association is pleased to announce the 2018 LGFA Volunteer of the Year award winners.

Administrators, coaches and media are among those honoured across eight categories.

The LGFA scheme, in its second year, recognises winners from 2018, and they include Kildare Ladies PRO, Donal Fitzpatrick who has been recognised for the tremendous work he does on behalf of Ladies football within the county.

A fully merited award for the hard working official.

The award for Coach of The Yeargoes to Jess Brennan of Blessington.

The full list of award winners are: 

·         School Coach of Year – John Kennedy (Glenamaddy, Galway)

·         Youth Coach of the Year – Niamh Fox (Dromin-Athlacca Banogue, Limerick)

·         Journalist of The Year – Darren Kelly (Galway Bay FM)

·         PRO of the Year – Donal Fitzpatrick (Kildare)

·         Committee Officer of The Year – Nora Fealy (Kerry)

·         Coach of The Year – Jess Brennan (Blessington, Wicklow)

·         Overall Volunteer of The Year – Edel Conway (Doonbeg, Clare)

·         Volunteer Hall of Fame – Philip O’Hare (Down & Ulster)

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.