07 Dec 2021

Kildare's Joey Carbury and Tadhg Beirne named on Ireland side to take on US

Final game in Guinness Series this weekend

Kildare's Joey Carbury and Tadhg Beirne named on Ireland side to take on US

The Ireland team to take on the USA in the final game in the four game Guinness Series, this Saturday, has been announced and includes two Kildare players.

Joey Carbury (Athy) will wear the no. 10 shirt and will be gaining his 16th cap while Munster's Tadhg Beirne (Eadestown) will be wearing no 4 and gaining his fourth cap

The full line up is as follows: 

15. Will Addison (Enniskillen/Ulster) 14. Andrew Conway (Garryowen/Munster) 13. Garry Ringrose (UCD/Leinster) 12. Stuart McCloskey (Bangor/Ulster) 11. Darren Sweetnam (Cork Constitution/Munster) 10. Joey Carbery (Clontarf/Munster) 9. John Cooney (Terenure College/Ulster);

1. Dave Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster) 2. Niall Scannell (Dolphin/Munster) 3. Finlay Bealham (Buccaneers/Connacht) 4. Tadhg Beirne (Munster) 5. Iain Henderson (Queens University/Ulster) 6. Rhys Ruddock (St Mary’s College/Leinster) captain 7. Jordi Murphy (Lansdowne/Ulster) 8. Jack Conan (Old Belvedere/Leinster).
Replacements: Rob Herring (Ballynahinch/Ulster) Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) John Ryan (Cork Constitution/Munster) Quinn Roux (Galwegians/Connacht) Josh van der Flier (UCD/Leinster) Luke McGrath (UCD/Leinster) Ross Byrne (UCD/Leinster) Sam Arnold (Garryowen/Munster) *

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.