28 Nov 2021

Kildare name U20 side for All Ireland final

Same side that started against Kerry

Kildare name U20 side for All Ireland final

Aaron O'Neill, Kildare U20 goalkeeper

Manager Davy Burke and his selectors Evan McDermott and Declan O'Toole, have named their team to take on Mayo in Sunday's All Ireland U20 Football final in Croke Park which throws-in at 1.15.

The same 15 has been announced with some positional switches. as the team, that lined out against Kerry in the All Ireland semi final a few weeks ago and reads:

Aaron O'Neill (Carbury);

Mark Dempsey (Moorefield), Mark Barrett (Ballymore Eustace), DJ Earley (Monasterevan);

Darragh Ryan (Sarsfields), Jason Gibbons (Kilcock), Ruadhan Ó Giollán (Maynooth);

Aaron Masterson, Cpt (Moorefield), David Marnell (Sarsfields);

Stephen Comerford (Round Towers), Padraig Nash (Monasterevan), Tony Archbold (Celbridge);

Jimmy Hyland (Ballyteague), Brian McLoughlin (Clane), Paddy Woodgate (Raheens).

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.