05 Dec 2021

Naas golfers called up for senior squad

Conor O'Rourke and Jonathan Yates on Ireland panel

Naas golfers called up for senior squad

Jonathan Yates

Chasing a fourth successive win at the Home Internationals next year, Ireland golf captain Tony Goode has named a 17-man panel for the 2017 season and it includes a fine mix of youth and experience.

Among the 17 man panel are two Naas golfers who have enjoyed great success in 2016. 

Conor O’Rourke and Jonathan Yates can look forward, with cofidence, to making an major impression comes 2017, such was their success this season.

GUI National Panel 2016-17: Colm Campbell (Warrenpoint), Robin Dawson (Tramore/MU), Colin Fairweather (Knock), John Ross Galbraith (Whitehead), Alex Gleeson (Castle), Stuart Grehan (Tullamore/MU), Rowan Lester (Hermitage), Paul McBride (The Island), Tiarnán McLarnon (Massereene), Conor O’Rourke (Naas), Conor Purcell (Portmarnock), Jonathan Yates (Naas), Sean Flanagan (Co Sligo/MU), Jordan Hood (Galgorm Castle/MU), Daniel Holland (Castle), Mark Power (Kilkenny), Kevin Le Blanc (The Island/MU).

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.