Kildare minor team named for Monaghan clash

Minors bid to get back on track

Kildare minor team named for Monaghan clash

Kildare minor football manager, Padraig Carbury, and his selectors, have named their team for Saturday’s electric Ireland All Ireland Minor Football quarter final clash against Monaghan which takes place at Cusack Park, Mullingar, throwing-in at 3 pm.

The team shows one change in personnel from the side that lost heavily to Meath in last week’s Leinster final; with Muris Curtin returning to the team at corner forward.

The team reads:

John Ball (Clane); John Lynch (Clane), Sean Hill (Kilcock), Jack Himill (Raheens); Nick Jackman (Athy), Kevin Kelleher (Ballymore Eustace), Paddy McDermott (Naas); Liam Broderick (Ballymore Eustace), Marcus Kiely (Two Mile House); Jack Cleary (Naas), Alex Beirne (Naas), Michael McGovern (Raheens); Muiris Curtin (Rathangan), Jack Smyth (Carbury), Sam Morrissey (Naas).

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.