01 Dec 2021

Lilies unchanged for Fermanagh clash

Minor side to play Wicklow on Sunday also named

Lilies unchanged for Fermanagh clash

Tommy Moolick, named at no. 9 for clash with Fermanagh

Hardly surprising but Kildare have named an unchanged side for Saturday’s All Ireland Football Qualifier (Round 4) against Fermanagh in Pairc Tailteann, Navan,  with a place in the Super 8s at stake.

The game throws in at 7 pm and the Kildare team sheet reads:

Mark Donnellan; Peter Kelly, David Hyland, Mick O’Grady; Johnny Byrne, Eoin Doyle cpt., Kevin Flynn; Kevin Feely, Tommy Moolick; Fergal Conway, Paul Cribbin, Keith Cribbin; Neil Flynn, Daniel Flynn, Paddy Brophy.

Meanwhlle the Kildare side to take on Wicklow at St Conleth’s Park, Newbrige in the minor semi final (throw-in 2 pm) has been named and reads as follows: 

John Ball (Clane); John Lynch (Clane), Sean Hill (Kilcock), Jack Hamill (Raheens); Nick Jackman (Athy), Kevin Kelleher (Ballymore Eustace), Paddy McDermott (Naas); Liam Broderick (Ballymore Eustace), Macus Kiely (Two Mile House), Tom Browne (Naas), Alex Beirne (Naas), Michael McGovern (Raheens); Muiris Curtin (Rathangan), Aaron Kennedy (St Laurence’s), Jack Smyth (Carbury).

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.