06 Dec 2021

Lilies name team to contest Christy Ring

Kildare take on Roscommon in opener

Lilies name team to contest Christy Ring

Mark Grace, named at no. 7 for Saturday's game

Joe Quaid and his selectors have named their side for Saturday’s opening game in the Christy Ring Cup when they take on Roscommon in St Conleth’s Park, Newbridge, in a game that throws-in at 3.30.

The full line up reads:

1. Paddy McKenna - Clane

2. Cian Forde - Maynooth, 3. John Doran - Leixlip, 4. Paul Sullivan - Naas;

5. Éanna O'Neill - Coill Dubh  6. Mark Moloney - Celbridge 7. Mark Grace - Coill Dubh;

8. Níall Ó Muineacháin - Celbridge 9. Barry Cormack - Éire Óg Corracoill

10. Michael Purcell - Naas, 11. Paul Divilly - Confey, 12. Kevin Whelan - Naas;

13. Brian Byrne (Captain) - Naas, 14. Martin Fitzgerald - Ardcloug, 15. Shane Ryan - Naas.

Subs: 16. Mark Doyle - Clane 17. Chris Bonus - Clane 18. Dylan Brereton - Coill Dubh 19. Simon Lacey - Naas 20. Jack Sheridan - Naas 21. Tadhg Forde - Maynooth 22. Diarmuid Cahill - Coill Dubh 23. Bernard Deay - Clane 24. Mark Delaney - Coill Dubh 25. Shane Walsh - Naas 26. Sean Gainey - Naas

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.