Kildare and Dublin teams named

Luke Flynn to start for Lilies; Dubs look formidable

Tommy Callaghan


Tommy Callaghan


Kildare name team to take on Dublin

Mark Donnellan

Kildare have named their team to take on All Ireland champions, Dublin, in the opening round of the Allianz Football League Division 1, this evening in Croke Park (throw-in 7 pm).

The Kildare line  up reads:

Mark Donnellan; Peter Kelly, David Hyland, Mick O’Grady; Johnny Byrne, Eoin Doyle (C) Cian O’Donoghue; Kevin Feely,  Luke Flynn; Fergal Conway, Chris Healy, Paul Cribbin; Neil Flynn, Daniel Flynn, Cathal McNally.

Meanwhile Jim Gavin has also named his starting line-up and it contains seven of the team that started last season's All Ireland final against Mayo.

The Dublin line-up reads:

Stephen Cluxton; David Byrne, Michael Fitzsimons, Darren Daly; Eric Lowndes; James McCarthy, John Small; Brian Fenton, Michael Darragh McAuley; Brian Howard, Ciaran Kilkenny, Niall Scully; Com Basquel, Dean Rock, Bernard Brogan.