29 Nov 2021

Champions Sarsfields meet Maynooth in opener

Champions Sarsfields meet Maynooth in opener

Anthony of Mallon Motors, Naas, with Mick Gorman, Chariman CCC

Sarsfields, attempting to make it three SFC in a row have been drawn against Maynooth in the opening round of the Joe Mallon Motors 2017 SFC.

Among the other draws sees a local derbies between Athy and Castledermot; Johnstownbridge v Carbury; Naas v Eadestown while Moorefield will play Confey.

Full draw


Allenwood v Leixlip; Athy v Castledermot; Clane v St Laurence’s; Johnstownbridge v Carbury; Maynooth v Sarsfields; Eadestown v Naas; Round Towers v Celbrige; Moorefield v Confey.


Kilcullen v Kilcock; Clogherinkoe v Monasterevan; Nurney v Ellistown; Ballyteague v Sallins; St Kevin’s v Straffan; Raheens v Castlemitchell; Two Mile House v Rathangan; Kill v Suncroft.


Two groups, five in one; four in second.

Group A: Cappagh, Caragh, Rathcoffey, Ballykelly and Rheban

Group B: Milltown, Grangenolvan, Ballymore Eustace, and Robertstown.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.