01 Dec 2021

Lilies make 14 changes for Galway clash

Lilies make 14 changes for Galway clash

Emmet Bolton back in action after an appendix opereation

Having gained promotion to Division 1 with victory over Clare last weekend, Cian O’Neill, as promised, is to give players who have failed to get a start in this campaign to date, a start against Galway in Pearse Stadium on Sunday.

In all fourteen changes have been announced from the team that started against Clare, Fionn Dowling being the exception.

The full line out:


Shane McNamara; Darren Maguire, Mark Hyland, Liam Healy; Peter Kelly, Shea Ryan, Emmet Bolton; Fionn Dowling, Pascal Connell; Eddie Heavey, Conor Hartley, Con Cavanagh; Cathal McNally, Eamonn Callaghan, Ben McCormack.

Meanwhile the Galway team for Sunday's game has also been announced and reads is the same team that started against Down in Newry last week.


Rory Lavelle; David Wynne, David Walsh, Cathal Sweeney; Gary O’Donnell, Michael Farragher, Johnny Heaney; Paul Conroy, Fiontán Ó Curraoin; Thomas Flynn, Shane Walsh, Eamonn Brannigan; Gary Sice, Barry McHugh, Seán Armstrong.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.