Athy and Confey all set for SFL Division 1 decider

Tommy Callaghan


Tommy Callaghan

Athy and Confey all set for SFL Division 1 decider

Confey's David Slattery

The fifteenth and final round of the MD Sports SFL Divisions 1 and 2 were held on last evening (Wednesday July 20 and while the finalists in Division 1 were already known most of the other outstanding outcomes were settled.

Athy and Confey will meet in the Division 1 decider for the Leinster Leader Cup, provisionally fixed for Sunday July 31, with Moorefield and Sarsfields finishing third and fourth respectively.

At the bottom of the table relegated are Monasterevan, Allenwood, Round Towers, Johnstownbridge and Clane, while sixth from the bottom, Castledermot will play Kilcock to see who joins Clogherinkoe in Division 1, The Cloghs having automatically gained promotion winning Division 2.

MD Sports Division 1, Round 15

Celbridge3-11 Sarsfields 0-6

Naas2-8 Leixlip3-12


Carbury 2-17 Round Towers 0-13

St. Laurence's 0-15 Moorefield 3-10

Allenwood 0-6 Athy 1-9

Castledermot1-11 Clane 0-14

Monasterevan 0-8 Raheens 0-8

MD Sports SFL Division 2, Round 15

Ballymore Eustace 2-8 Maynooth 3-11

Clogherinkoe 2-10 Eadestown 1-12

Ellistown 1-16 Rathangan 0-18

Sallins1-7 Ballyteague 2-17

Castlemitchell 0-8 Straffan 6-9

Kilcock 0-14 St. Kevin’s 0-6

Nurney 2-17 Caragh 3-8

Two Mile House 2-16 Kill2-6