Kildare stores win top awards

365 Excellence

Kildare stores win top awards

Fourteen Kildare SPAR stores were awarded one of retail’s highest honours at the inaugural SPAR 365 Standards Customer Care Programme celebration recently.

SPAR and SPAR Express retailers from across Ireland attended the prestigious ceremony which was held at Citywest Hotel.

The SPAR 365 Standards Customer Care Programme, held in association with the Excellence Ireland Quality Association (EIQA), were presented to SPAR and SPAR Express stores that demonstrated outstanding industry excellence following a year of comprehensive inspections, visits from mystery shoppers and audits.

The winners excelled in all areas of inspection, displaying exemplary standards across their stores.

The Kildare winners are: Creighan’s SPAR Leixlip; Creighan’s SPAR Maynooth; Cully’s SPAR Prosperous; H2 Group SPAR Allenwood; H2 Group SPAR Celbridge; Kealy’s SPAR; Glen Easton Fitzpatrick’s SPAR Express Junction 14, Mayfield; Fitzpatrick’s SPAR Monasterevin Hoey’s SPAR Moorefield, Newbridge; O’Sullivan and Smart’s SPAR Edward Street, Newbridge O’Sullivan’s SPAR Ballymany, Newbridge O’Reilly’s SPAR Express Crookstown, Athy Sirio Retail’s SPAR Newhall and Sirio Retail’s SPAR in Rathangan.

Pictured above are (left to right): Diarmuid O’Hare, SPAR Prosperous, Jenny Nicholas, SPAR Celbridge, Gillian Morris, SPAR Allenwood, Tony St Leger, SPAR Retail Operations Advisor, Margaret and Bernard Kealy, SPAR Glen Easton 

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.