27 Jun 2022

PHOTO GALLERY: St Mary's College, Naas, annual awards

Gala night

Anna Cleary and Siobhan Delaney, who achieved the maximum 625 points in the 2016 Leaving Certificate awards jointly received the Marie O'Neill award at the recent St Mary's College, Naas, awards evening.

Five students - Julieann Connolly, Roisin Keohane, Grace McEntegart, Roisin Sheridan and Lucy Sheridan - were honoured for promoting the school's ethos.

Caroline Behan, Niamh Bergin, Emma Byrne, Jane Rigby and Lauren Wright were acknowledged for outstanding achievement in an extra curricular activity - music, sport, technology and art.

Caitriona Flynn, Aoife Lynch and Ciara Flaherty received entrance scholarships to Trinity College.

Ciara Wall, Niamh Bergin, Fiona Jacob, Jane Rigby and Rose Mernagh won entrance scholarships to UCD.

Aisling Byrne won a entrance scholarship to NUI Maynooth.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.