27 Jan 2022

Opportunity for new Kildare players in today's OBC

Team to take on Westmeath named

pril 9)

Paul Cribbin on the Kildare side that takes on Westmeath at St Conleth's Park this afternoon

Glenn Ryan and his management team have announced their side for this afternoon's O'Byrne Cup opening round against Westmeath, a game that throws-in at 1 pm.

The team sees a number of players making their senior county debut. The side named lines out as follows:

KILDARE v Westmeath: Aaron O'Neill (Carbury); Tom Harrington (Moorefield), Mick O'Grady (Celbridge), Ryan Houlihan (Moorefield); Tony Archbold (Celbridge), Shea Ryan (Sarsfields), Jack Sargent (Eadestown); Kevin O'Callaghan (Celbridge), Kevin Flynn (Celbridge); Con Kavanagh (Sarsfields), Paul Cribbin (Johnstownbridge), Padraig Tuohy (Eadestown); Paddy Woodgate (Raheens), Adam Steed (St Laurence's), Jimmy Hyland (Ballyteague).

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.