Moorefield defeat Naas at their ease

Champions in total control and book meeting with Athy in SFC decider

Tommy Callaghan


Tommy Callaghan


Moorefield defeat Naas at their ease

Adam Tyrrell in fine form for Moorefied

Champions, Moorefield, are through to the  Joe Mallon Motors SFC decider following a facile eight points against Naas in the semi final this afternoon.

The game was all but over at half time a half totally dominated by Moorefield and they went in at the break leading 0-11 to 0-3.

Naas did come more into it in the second half, without really ever thretening and in the end is the champions who march on to the final in two weeks time where they will met Athy.

Final score: Moorefield 0-17 Naas 0-9.

Scorers: Moorefield, Adam Tyrrell 0-5 (2 frees), Eanna O'Connor 0-5 (4 frees), Niall Hurley Lynch 0-2, Eddie Heavey 0-3, Aaron Mastrson 0-1, Cian O'Connor 0-1.

Naas, Ronan Joyce 0-2 (2 frees), Aidan Begley 0-2, Willie Murtagh 0-1, Paul Sullivan 0-1, Ross Kelly 0-1, Eamonn Callaghan 0-1, Dallan Gallagher 0-1.

MOOREFIELD: Tom Corley; Liam Callaghan, Liam Healy, Sean Healy; Kevin Murnaghan,, Anthony Durney, James Murray; Daryl Flynn, Aaron Masterson; Eanna O'Connor, Eddie Heavey,, Cian O'Connor; Jason Phillips, Adam Tyrrell, Niall Hurley Lynch. Subs: Roli Sweney for Jason Pilillips (half time); Mark mcDermott for Niall Hurley Lynch (48 minutes); David Whyte for Daryl Flynn (50 minutes); Ian Meehan for Eddie Heavy (53 minutes); Adam Sweeney for Adam Tyrrell (53 minutes); Mark Murray for James Murray (60 minutes).

NAAS: Luke Mullins; Shane Bergin, Eoghan Bateman, Paul Sullivan; Brian Stynes, Eoin Doyle, Ailin McDermott; Ross Kelly, Brian Byrne; Brian Kane, Eamonn Callaghan, John Hill; Willie Murtagh, Ronan Joyce, Aidan Begley. Subs: Dallan Gallagher for Willie Murtagh (40 minutes); Ciaran Doyle for Aidan Begle (50 minutes); Conor McCrthy for Brian Kane (50 minutes);

REFEREE: Dave Coady.