05 Dec 2021

WATCH: Joy as Ardclough are crowned 2017 Senior Hurling champions

Captain Paudi Ryan lifts the Tony Carew cup for the Cloughs

WATCH: Joy as Ardclough are crowned 2017 Senior Hurling champions

Ardclough captain Paudi Ryan lifts the cup

Ardclough have been crowned Kildare Senior Hurling Champions for the first time since 2006.

This brings their number of titles to 13.

The Cloughs got the better of Naas in a thrilling game in St. Conleths Park this afternoon, on a final scoreline of 1-15 to 1-12.

Both teams were down to 13 men, after two straight reds in the first and two in the second half.

There was sheer joy for Ardclough supporters when the final whistle was blown.

For a full report, pick up this week's Leinster Leader.


Elsewhere, Eire Og Corrachoill scooped the Minor A title, with a 1-09 to 0-09 win over Naas.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.