05 Dec 2021

Naas make it four minor hurling titles in a row

Naas make it four minor hurling titles in a row

James Burke (man of the match) of Naas under pressure from Paul Hogan and Patrick Mortell of Celbridge in the Minor Hurling final at St Conleth's Park, Newbridge. Photo: Adrian Melia

Naas minor hurlers made it four titles in a row in today’s Naas Credit Union Minor Hurling Championship final, deservedly defeating Celbridge by ten points.

Naas led at the break 1-8 to 2-2 and pulled away in the second half to record victory on a final score line of Naas 3-17 Celbridge 2-7.

Scorers, Naas, James Burke 0-12 (8 frees, 45), Ciarán Doyle 1-3, Shane Ryan 2-1, Ciarán Tobin 0-1,

Celbridge, Kevin Gorman 1-1, Tony Archbold 1-0, Ciarán O’Regan 0-2, Liam O’Flynn 0-2 (2 frees), Seán Lawlor 0-1, Ciarán O’Shaughnessy 0-1,  

In the Minor ‘B’ final Naas defeated St Columbas 3-14 to 2-12.

Full reports, picture coverage and raction in this week’s Leinster Leader in the shops on Tuesday.



To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.