Public Meeting

Public Meeting

A public meeting and information night on the property tax, septic tank and water tax will take place in the Milltown inn on Tuesday 29th January at 8pm. Enquiries can be made to 086-2656897.

Coill Dubh Hurling Club

Coill Dubh Hurling Club will have their underage registration night on Saturday February 2nd from 6-8pm. All new players and volunteers are welcome.

Allenwood Celtic

AGM takes place on Thursday 7 February 2013 at 8pm in the club rooms. Invitations are extended to suitable persons interested in managing and assisting management of the Men’s Senior team, Masters and Ladies Senior Teams.

Robertstown G.F.C

Training has re-commenced every Tuesday and Thursday at 7.30 p.m. Membership Fees are now due and can be paid to Eamonn Fitzpatrick, Laura Canning, Karen Price or any Committee member. In last week’s report on our recent A.G.M .the name of our Assistant Treasurer, Karen Price was inadvertently omitted. Apologies to Karen who is a very dedicated Committee Member. A Presentation Night for our Minor Team is being planned. This team won the Div. 4 League Title last year after a great game with Rathangan. More details next week.

Allen Hall

Allen Hall AGM  takes place on Friday February 8th at 7.30pm in Allen Hall.

St. Kevin’s GFC

Deepest Sympathy: St Kevin’s would like to express their deepest sympathy to the Lousse and Dunne family on the passing of Sandra, beloved wife of Amaury, daughter of Joe and Sarah and sister to Laura and Brian. Our thoughts and prayers are with you at this time. Ar dheis Dé go raibh a hanam dilís. Club Registration (Membership): Registration (Membership) for 2013 takes place on Friday 8th February from 7pm in the club house. All existing members and new members should ensure they register on the day. Remember if you are a player it’s important to register to be covered by insurance. New members always welcome. Senior: Senior

Training commences Tuesday, 29th January at 7pm. Aldridge Cup commences on Saturday, 16th February. Minor: Minor Challenge Match against Ballymore on Sunday 27th January at 3pm in Ballymore. Minor Football league is Sunday 10th February. Minor training has resumed every Friday evening 7pm to 8pm on All-Weather Pitch in Rathcoffey.  For further info please contact John Beirne on 0868378156. Congratulations: The very best of luck to Brady’s Ham, Timahoe who were announced as Kildare’s new sponsors last night. LOTTO: “St. Kevin’s/Coill Dubh” Lotto results for the 22nd January, 2013. No jackpot winner. Numbers drawn: 10,17,21,27. €40 winners: Breda Walsh c/o Betty Dolan; Ann Lenehan c/o Dinny Baker; M Dwyer c/o Mairead Dwyer; H Berns c/o Betty Dolan. **** Next week’s jackpot €5,400****

Medjugorie Trip

A trip to Medjugorie will take place from June 29th to July 6th 2013. For more information please contact Shiela on 045-860256

Ballyteague GFC

The following officers were elected at last week’s AGM:  Patron:  Fr. Tommy Hayden.  Chairman: Declan Jacob, V/Chair: Ciaran Mattimoe. Sec: Marie Jacob, Ass/Sec: Karen Maguire. PRO Catherine Murphy. Bord Na Nog Rep Ciaran Mattimoe.  County Board Delegate Lesley Thorpe. Irish Officer: Jim Hanafin. Child Welfare Officer: Lisa Walsh. Registrar: Mark Herbert.

The Executive Committee will consist of the Officers and the following people:  Ger Melia, Jason Maher, Darren Maguire, Dermot Moran, Padraic Thorpe and Wesley Smullen, Players Rep. Membership in now due, please pay as soon as possible to any committee member. The Club welcomes new trainer Mark Shaw from Celbridge, who will train the first team for the coming season. 

Milltown GFC

Training is continuing every Monday and Wednesday night in Newbridge College gym.

The Club is very pleased to hear the news that the County Board has found a sponsor for the next 3 years.

We now have two reasons to buy Brady’s Family Ham, support Kildare GAA and local employment. A good week for the GAA family in Kildare.

Allenwood GFC

Our A.G.M. took place in the meeting room Friday night last with plenty of discussion taking place.The following officers were elected. President Pauric Farrell, Vice Presidents, Joe Doyle, Brian Judge, Pat Cronly, Joe Regan, Johnny O’Callaghan, Harry Doyle, Sean Malone. Thomas Cross was also welcomed on this year. Patrons Fr.O’Reilly and Fr.Moore.  Chairperson Stephen Swords, Vice Chairperson, Joe Jacob, Secretary Lorraine Malone, Asst. Secretary Ger Keane, Treasurer Sean Malone, Asst. Treasurer Michael McCormack, PRO Jemma McCabe, Children’s Officer Ger Keane. Pitch Co.Ordinator Eamonn Red Moran. Committee Johnny Callaghan, Eamonn Red Moran, Morgan O’Callaghan, Annette Coyne, Aoife Corley and Emma Duggan. We would like to welcome P.J Cummins on board as he takes up the position of Manager of the Allenwood Senior team.

Also Francis Crunchie McCabe will be looking after the Senior B team. We wish them and their mentors well for the football season ahead.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.