PHOTO GALLERY: Moorefield GAA celebrate a season to be savoured

Dinner Dance

Leader Reporter


Leader Reporter


Nearly 400 members, players and friends attended Moorefield GAA's Annual Dinner and presentation in Keadeen Hotel, on Saturday night, when the club celebrated their greatest season to date.

Leinster Club, Kildare Championship and Leinster Leader Cup victories for the men; championship and league success for the Ladies and the camogie section also enjoying a successfuls eason.

James Murray received the top award for the men, being awarded the Player of the Year Award while also clinching the Players's Player of the Year Award. Amber Masterson won the Ladies Player of the Year while Kate Hannon won the Minor Player of the Year. Sheenah O'Brien picked up the Camogie Player of the Year while Niall Moran received the Hurer of the Year Award.

The full list of recipients were as follows:

Senior Camogie Player Of The Year: Sheena O’Brien
Sheila Durney Camogie Memorial Camogie Club Person of the Yea: Tommy Martin
Hurler Of The Year: Niall Moran
Hurling Club Person of the Year: Paddy Maher
Minor Ladies Footballer Of The Year: Kate Hannon
Senior Ladies Footballer Of The Year: Amber Masterson
Ladies Football Club Person of the Year: Fiona Cassidy 
Minor Footballer Of The Year: Calum Sourke
Under 21 Footballer Of The Year: Evan Kavanagh
Senior Reserve A Footballer Of The Year: Eoin O’Connor.
Senior Reserve B Footballer Of The Year: Darren Conlan
Senior Footballer Of The Year: James Murray
Underage Club Person of the Year: Sean Hall 
The James Murray Memorial Senior Panel Players Player Of The Year: James Murray
Club Person of the Year: Leonard Dooley
Hall of Fame: Paddy Collins.
Appreciation Award: Colm Hayden and Johnn Doyle for their generous commitment of time & support to the Moorefield Senior Team.
Appreciation award  presented to Tommy Callaghan for outstanding and dedicated service to the GAA.
Appreciation Award to Ross Glavin, Kevin O’Neill and Frank Hanniffy in recognition of the achievements of the Senior Football team in 2017
Special Achievement Award to Christine Murray for her Leinster PRO of the Year award and commitment and dedication to Moorefield GAA.