List of 19 Kildare estates exempt from property tax

editorial image
Residents of just 19 Kildare estates will be exempt from paying the property tax.

Residents of just 19 Kildare estates will be exempt from paying the property tax.

That’s according to the list of unfinished estates published today by the Department of the Environment.

The figure is a significant fall from the 51 Kildare housing estates that were exempt from paying the E100 household charge. The Department says the drop in exempted estates is due to the work done in rectifying problems in housing estates.

Approximately 5,000 households nationwide will be exempt from paying the tax because their homes are judged to be in unfinished housing estates. The list was complied using the results of the 2012 National Housing Development Survey.

Householders across Kildare are currently waiting for letters from the Department of the Environment detailing the amount of property tax they must pay.

The list of exempted Kildare estates in full:

Ballintine Park, Allen, Kilmeague

Brocan Wood, Cowpasture Lane, Monasterevin

Brookfield, Sweep Lane, Nurney

Cluain Aoibhinn, Calverstown

Conyboro Phase 2, Carlow Road, Athy

Glebelands, Carlow Road, Athy

Grove Court, Grove Lane, Robertstown

Hazelwood, Hazelhatch Road, Celbridge

Hemingway Park, Moat Commons, Clane

Lis Na Dara, Ballyfair, Cut Bush, Ballysax

Millbrook, Timolin, Kildare

Moore Abbey Court, Gorteenoona, Monasterevin

Pierce Lodge, Piercetown-Station Road, Newbridge

Prusselstown Green, Kildare Road, Athy

The Fairgreen, Timolin

The Paddocks, Kildangan

The Willows, Allenwood

Whitethorn, Athgarvan Road, Athgarvan

Whitethorn Park, Allenwood